Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


A small change to the name, a big change to the roster.

ThirstyBear Cycling is proud to announce that several new sponsors have pitched in to make the 2011 season one to remember.  IronData and AptoSolutions have made it possible to inspire some of our great cycling friends to join and race for next year.

The website is currently under construction, but will have links to all the 2011 sponsors, as well as racer profiles and team photographs.  This blog will be used for race reports, race results, team stories, photos, and videos.

See below for the 2011 roster:

Masters Women Cat 3
Mari Chandler – Tahoe
Emily Church – Sausalito
Tanya Fredricks – San Anselmo
Chris Lundy – Sausalito
Jenny Wong – Oakland

35+ 123
Kyle Ashton – Corte Madera
Ron Castia – Livermore
Duane Coughlan – San Francisco
Brenan Daly – Oakland
Paul Dyrwal – San Rafael
Ken Gallardo – Belmont
Phil Hynes – Mill Valley
Kyle Klopfer – Mill Valley
Greg McQuaid – San Francisco
Chris Phipps – San Francisco
Tom Roberts – Morgan Hill
Corey Scobie – Livermore
Joe Amon – San Rafael
Irving Arguello – San Francisco
Hans Gouwens – Corte Madera
Jan Huptych – San Mateo
Arthur Jones – Albany
Jay Klein – Oakland
Eric LaFranchi – Calistoga
Aaron Long – Oakland (Brasil)
Tom Lyons – Fairfax
Alex Osborne – Berkeley
Dan Palmer – Santa Cruz
Max Thompson – San Anselmo
Mark Volkmann – San Anselmo
35+ 4/5
Scot McLean – San Anselmo
Jim Grant – San Anselmo
Rogier Verhulst – Tiburon
Rob Dick – San Anselmo
Matthew Park – Corte Madera
45+ 4/5
Alan Roberts – San Rafael
Lance Haag – Fairfax
Peter Badertscher – Corte Madera
John Silva – Tracy